Vitopod Heated Propagator Reviews

Vitopod Heated Propagator Customer Reviews

Impressive Review by Kevin
Service rating : excellent service arrived in Northern Ireland in two days.
Product : have not started to use the vitopod yet but I look forward to doing so it is very impressive. 
(Posted on 21/11/2013)
Great service & product Review by Robert
Feedback for you: Excellent. For your product: Good
Great service and product. Will be coming back for more! 
(Posted on 21/11/2013)
A pleasure Review by Malcom
A pleasure to deal with prompt delivery And most helpful back up team (Posted on 21/11/2013)
Superb! Review by Amiga
I cannot praise this propagator enough. The build quality is excellent, built to last, very sturdy and easy to maintain. The temperature and humidity control are wonderful. I grow tiny Orchid seedlings, and this propagator is an absolute godsend! Since purchasing the large Vitopod with extra height, the plants have grown amazingly well, even managing to do so in last years horrid winter. I have absolute confidence in the product, and would recommend without reservation. Greenhouse Sensation are a company with good old fashioned customer service ethics, something which is sadly lacking with most retailers today. I will be buying more products as my Orchid collection requires, and would not purchase from anyone else. I can absolutely see how this propagator has won awards, and fully deserves all the praise it has received. (Posted on 08/11/2013)
How good Review by Barry
I purchased A double Small Vitopod last week,The service for delivery was fantastic.The Vitopod has been running since Friday last week and the temperature is .5c one way or the other,how good is that.This product is fantastic in every way.Well done to You all at :Greenhouse Sensations.Many Thanks.B.J.Darby (Posted on 06/11/2013)
Very pleased Review by Bian
Service rating : Very fast delivery as promised - product well wrapped in top condition.
Product : Very pleased - larger than expected - works great. 
(Posted on 01/11/2013)
Absolutely fantastic Review by Helen
Service rating : Super fast service.
Product : Absolutely fantastic product....I now have two!! 
(Posted on 01/11/2013)
Excellent Review by Eric
Feedback for you: Excellent. For your product: Excellent
Service rating: It was easy to assemble and set up. My only wish is that it should have been available forty years ago.
Product: I have a small polypropylene greenhouse with handmade wooden staging. It fits like a glove. It is supporting some unusual exotic plants at present put will put to good use soon. 
(Posted on 01/11/2013)
Bess Knees Review by Gavin
Service rating : Was sceptical that a company could have such outstanding reviews until I had a timely delivery, well packaged.
Product : Just the bees knees, outstanding product, very well conceived from every angle of aesthetics and utility. 
(Posted on 01/11/2013)
Really quick Review by K S
Service rating : Really quick delivery and just as described
Product : Sturdy product with full and clear instructions 
(Posted on 01/11/2013)
First class service very happy Review by mc
Service rating : First class service very happy
Product rating : Excellent propagator well made and big
(Posted on 21/10/2013)
simply 1st class Review by cd
Service rating : simply 1st class
Product rating : looks the bizz , but only just started to use it , so its a bit early to say (Posted on 21/10/2013)
Excellent service Review by js

Service rating : Excellent service
Product rating : So far so good, obviously I need time to see if the cuttings now put in the Vitopod root or not (Posted on 21/10/2013)
rolls royce of propagators Review by lr

Service rating : good service no problems, would certainly use again.
Product rating : very impressed by the quality, this is the rolls royce of propagators. precise control and the ability to fine tune it to my plants requirements, worth every penny. Never before had the success rate with germination. (Posted on 21/10/2013)
Good communication and service Review by kf

Good communication and service (Posted on 21/10/2013)
Excellent quality product. Review by sp

Service rating : Excellent communication, friendly and helpful customer service.
Product rating : Excellent quality product. (Posted on 21/10/2013)
would recommend this company. Review by sb
I have had excellent advice and support from Greenhouse Sensation. I am a very amateur gardener and they have helped me so much, would recommend this company. (Posted on 21/10/2013)
Good service very helpful when damaged parts needed repacing Review by ma
Good service very helpful when damaged parts needed repacing (Posted on 21/10/2013)
Really pleased Review by Happy Customer
Arrived really quickly. This is a present for my daughter for her birthday, She has recently bought a greenhouse - am hoping she will get lots of pleasure from it. 

I have the large one and have been really pleased with it. (Posted on 03/10/2013)
Fantastic Review by Anon
Fantastic propagator - already thinking of buying another one! (Posted on 03/10/2013)
The best in the world Review by Richard
Service rating : Great service from a great company
Product : The Vitopod must be the best propogator in the world, its fantastic.
(Posted on 19/08/2013)
Great product but small concerns Review by patsiec
I have used bottomless pots the size of buckets in my greenhouse for years until this year when I invested in a quadgrow slim x 2 with holiday watering kit. To say I am impressed is a gross understatement. The plants in my bottomless pots have been left miles behind. Next year I will buy a further quadgrow set and forget the bottomless pots.

I also purchased a single Vitopod propagator to try it out and again was impressed. Next season I intend to buy a double propagator.
I am just a little concerned about quality. The thermostat on my propagator failed on delivery and a float valve on my holiday watering kit also failed and had I not been vigilant would have caused me to lose four large plants from my quadgrow. However I cannot praise enough the customer service of the company. The offending products were replaced at once and I received the new ones the day after I reported the failures. It’s a pity they failed in the first place.
(Posted on 19/07/2013)
Brilliant Review by Hussein
Brilliant product peppers, melons and toms growing well. How did i manage without it, thank you Greenhouse Sensation. 

Welcoming and helpful customer service, will purchase again in the future.
(Posted on 02/06/2013)
Amazing Review by Chris
The service was great. Good communications and fast delivery.

The propagator is brilliant. I've just used it to germinate chilli's at the moment - early days use. I'm looking forward to over-wintering plants. 

The thermostat works really well. It keeps the temp to within 0.5 deg , which is amazing - I think the heating element is about 100 watts, so it can cope with varying ambient temps. 
All in all, I'm very happy with it. 
(Posted on 31/05/2013)
Outstanding Review by Chris
Greenhouse Sensation are one of the best, if not the best of the internet firms I have ever dealt with. Fast, efficient, polite and friendly with good products and excellent customer service - who could want for more!

The Vitopod is outstanding for using little electricity but for providing a constant temperature which can be set with a high degree of accuracy... I have started so many different things off successfully this year ( and it has been officially one of the coldest springs for 50 years) and at no time did I need the 3Kw heater on in the greenhouse. Terrific product - so good in fact I now have four of them with the extra layers !! 
(Posted on 31/05/2013)
The best Review by Michael
Quality  
The double height vitopod is the best propagator I've ever used. Hoping to over winter some cut down chilli plants in it this year! (Posted on 17/05/2013)
Total pleasure to deal with Review by Susie
Without a doubt a superb company to deal with. Order was processed very quickly, packaged extremely well and despatched via courier to arrive within 48 hours of first placing the order. Their after-sales service was second to none too. I would highly recommend this company to anyone considering dealing with them. I shall certainly buy from them again as they were a total pleasure to deal with. Well Done Greenhouse Sensation :-)

I am totally delighted with my heated Vitopod propagator. I purchased the large double size plus an extra height layer after doing considerable research on it online. It really is as good as everyone said it was. Plants that were struggling to germinate with the terrible weather we've had are now bursting into life. The space available in the large double is extremely good and the adjustable vents mean I can regulate the humidity as required. I just wish I'd bought one sooner! A first class product all round. 
(Posted on 03/05/2013)
Best thing since sliced bread Review by Jane
My vitopod is best thing since sliced bread! Very well made, solid and keeps temp. perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone, you will not be disappointed. 

Excellent company to do business with. Every part of transaction faultless.


(Posted on 02/05/2013)
Best company Review by David
The company is the best I have ever used and the Vitopod
is excellent. 
(Posted on 02/05/2013)
Love this company Review by Tom
I love this company! Great products and service.
The product looks ace cannot wait to plant in them. 
(Posted on 02/05/2013)
Great Review by Stewart
Bought as it got great reviews and now having one I know why. The way the lift off roof works rather than a dome that has walls and roof makes using the propagator so easy to use. Delivered fast and just what was ordered.

(Posted on 02/05/2013)
Recomended Review by Anon
Arrived in good time beautifully packed in boxes. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants good service. Assembled easily and operates as well as I expected. (Posted on 22/04/2013)
Double height large vitopod propogator Review by Jancathy
I am over the moon with my order which arrived in two days as stated and in perfect condition. It is well worth the money and easy to assemble. It keeps temperature perfectly. Although I thought it was a lot of money to pay out, it is well worth it. In this case, you definitely get what you pay for. Very, very happy and looking forward to raising loads of plants and cuttings in the future. (Posted on 21/04/2013)
fantastic gear Review by ferret
Had this for two seasons now, would not be without it, mainly use it for cuttings and bringing on plugs. Also ideal for over wintering. (Posted on 20/04/2013)
Awesome piece of kit Review by Dave Gaze
The Vitopod is an awesome piece of kit being skeptical about the evenness of temp I have placed a total of 6 thermometers in the unit [plus the 1 supplied ] and they all give same reading, have given away most of my other propagators as a result but kept 1 'just in case ' . Just taken delivery of a multiple order on day requested. If pushed to find fault it would be that i did not receive notification re delivery from the courier ( but you would have to push hard ) . A total pleasure to deal with. (Posted on 18/04/2013)
Excellent Review by Amac47
Wife just loves it and it works! Outside temperature in the greenhouse last night was -1.3 degC but with the propagator covered with a layer of bubble wrap (original packaging) placed over it the internal temperature was 19.1 deg C. 
PS young tomato plants just love it as we'll! (Posted on 05/04/2013)
vitapod double length ,double height Review by mr and mrs mcguire
just got home from garden sensations at mawdsley and just cant praise them enough,,roger and co workers were so friendly and very helpfull, they showed us round the pollytunnel and we was amazed at what we saw, banana trees, payapa trees, chilli plants all in bloom,,well recomended to have a visit,, this company is second to none,,fantastic,, and will give all our allotment friends recomendation,the vitapod was so easy to assemble and the material it was made from was 1st class quality,, well done to all,,and we will be back
thanks to every one at garden sensations
28/01/2013 (Posted on 28/01/2013)
I'd highly recommend it to anyone Review by Mr Papini
Service rating : Had an issue with the shipment being calculated incorrectly for shipment to Europe - it was resolved quickly, professionally and to my satisfaction. You can tell how good a company is, by how well they do something and by how well they react when something goes wrong.
Product rating : I'd highly recommend it to anyone .. (Posted on 25/01/2013)
An excellent product Review by C Stone
Service rating : Efficient and fast delivery
Product rating : Seems to be an excellent product; as described. It's working effectively in the greenhouse with snow and sub-zero temperatures outside. (Posted on 25/01/2013)
Order arrived in two days as stated Review by AC
Service rating : order arrived in two days as stated, fantastic service
Product rating : excellent packaging and very good quality product.very easy to assemble (Posted on 25/01/2013)
shouldn't struggle to reach the 28-30c.that I require. Review by Mr Thompson
Service rating : Excellent customer service~regular e-mail updates, the products arrived in the time frame stated,and were safely packaged.
Product rating : Not made up as not needed yet but looks good and is well made.Good sized temp.control which is excellent for those with poor eyesight.As I grow exotics I need a high temp. for successful germination so I chose the Vitapod as it has a 50w element,so shouldn't struggle to reach the 28-30c.that I require. (Posted on 25/01/2013)
The double height will be very useful.. Review by I.S
Very well packed and exactly what I expected. You only get what you pay for and this was no exception. Haven't had time to give it a real trial but the heating control was very accurate, unlike some cheaper and smaller Propagators. The double height will be very useful.. (Posted on 25/01/2013)
best I've ever experienced Review by DL
Service rating : Easy to navigate and use.
Product rating : The best I've ever experienced. (Posted on 25/01/2013)
the Vitopod is, and the only propagator that can provide the correct performance needed in seed propagation and winter protection of plants Review by MF
Service rating : On a very late request, greenhouse did not disappoint... my order was processed and arrived (overseas) very quickly!!...Packing on this item was, as it should be, professional....Much appreciated...
Product rating : As propagation is largely my profession, the Vitopod is, and the only propagator that can provide the correct performance needed in seed propagation and winter protection of plants ...IMO the Vitopod is a must have!.. (Posted on 25/01/2013)
Good to find something with some height Review by T Downe
Service rating : Unfortunately when this was opened by my husband on Christmas Day, we found the base was broken on one corner, however I contacted them after the Christmas break and a replacement was sent and the company were really apologetic that this had happened especially as it was a gift.
Product rating : Really pleased with this, good to find something with some height so I can protect my Cacti collection over the winter months, and I am looking forward to raising future seeds/ plants in it soon. (Posted on 25/01/2013)
He's thrilled with it Review by C Hoyle
Service rating : Delivered very promptly
Product rating : Gift for father and he's thrilled with it (Posted on 25/01/2013)
best delivery service of all the gardening firms Review by John W
Service rating : great service
Product rating : excellant service and the best delivery service of all the gardening firms (Posted on 25/01/2013)
Thank you Greenhouse Sensation Review by Ms T G
The service I recieved was second to none my order was confirmed by email and another message was sent to let me know when it had been dispatched greenhouse sensation was also the best value for money saving me pounds 
Thankyou Greenhouse Sensation

I bought this for my husband for Christmas he is delighted with it he set it up last weekend and was pleased With how easy it was to do Thanks. 
(Posted on 20/12/2012)
Superb, I now have 4! Review by D F
Top class service and delivery time. I cannot speak anymore highly of this company.

This is the fourth propagator of this type I now have in my greenhouse which speaks volumes of what I think of them. They are by far the most efficient and easy to operate of any propagator I have used over the last forty years. 

I raise exhibition leeks and onions this time of the year and by using further tiers to accommodate the increasing height of the plants I am able to keep the heating costs down in my greenhouse. 

The ability to adjust the heat settings allows for even the hardest to germinate seeds to be propagated with ease. Superb piece of equipment.(Posted on 20/12/2012)
the best propagators I have ever used Review by BF
Service rating : Very quick delivery and good packaging
Product : I already had 1 large vitopod heated propagator and found it so useful I just had to order another one. they are the best propagators I have ever used and have made a real improvement to the success of my tomatoes, peppers and chillies. I would recommend them to anyone.(Posted on 20/12/2012)
Perfect unit to bring seeds on Review by RT
Service rating : Service is so wonderful. Goods always arrive well packed and fast
Product : Perfect unit to bring seeds on. And to root cuttings (Posted on 20/12/2012)
So good I bought two Review by Brian
I aleady had 1 large vitopod heated propogator and found it so useful I just had to order another one. 

They are the best propagators I have ever used and have made a real improvement to the success of my tomatoes, peppers and chillis. 

I would recommend them to anyone. (Posted on 19/12/2012)
Exemplary Company To Deal With!! Review by Chris @WF1
I must write with the utmost praise for Greenhouse Sensation whose customer service & care is exemplary. I wanted my delivery to take place on a specific day a week after I placed the order - it happened as requested. The courier damaged the base of one of my Vitopods due to a lack of care. Although the damage was slight and purely cosmetic, Greenhouse Sensation immediately offered a replacement saying "Your Vitopod should have been treated with care and delivered to you in pristine condition." As far as I am concerned the company is faultless and to be commended and recommended. You can trust them implicitly and buy with total confidence. (Posted on 08/12/2012)
24 hours from order to assemled Review by sparkyles
ordered my double height vitopod on the morning of 6th dec got an email at tea time saying it would be delivered next day the 7th of dec .up this morning to an email saying please expect delivery between 9 and 10 am.It arrived at 10 mins past 9 and i have it built and ready to use by 10 30 with a break for a cup of tea.this is my 2cnd day of retirement and the vitapod is a gift to my self so i am looking forward to many years of happy growing .And am already thinking of getting another this time triple height plus an extra layer for the one i have just received truly brilliant product and a great service j.l.wood doncaster (Posted on 07/12/2012)
delivered to Dublin on time Review by Anon
I bought as a gift and the product was delivered to Dublin on time and in one piece (Posted on 30/11/2012)
This is the best propagator I have ever had Review by anon
Service rating : My order was dealt with very quickly and excellently packed. The instructions were easy to follow and assembly was easy too. Full marks.
Product : This is the best propagator I have ever had and I am 79 and have been gardening all my life. Looking forward to germinating seeds in the Spring as I am getting too old to reach the top of the kitchen cupboard.
(Posted on 30/11/2012)
superb quality and very easy to use Review by anon
Service rating : great customer service.
Product : superb quality and very easy to use and flexible with additional layers.
(Posted on 30/11/2012)
Staff very pleasant and helpful Review by Anon
Service rating : Staff very pleasant and helpful during phone call. Product was out of stock but they phoned when was again available and confirmed delivery date.
Product : Early days but product certainly of solid and durable construction. Currently being used for tender cuttings over winter for protection.
(Posted on 30/11/2012)
their products AAAA++++ Review by Anon
Service rating : Great service with good old fashioned personal touch from a company who actually care as much about their customers as they do their products AAAA++++
Product : Could do with clear vent cover on lid as green one obscures light in the centre and casts a shadow
(Posted on 30/11/2012)
just the job for my plants and cuttings. Review by Anon
Service rating : Excellent service, delivery spot on, it arrived within 36 hrs
Product : A robust and well made propagator, easy to assemble. It is larger than you imagine, just the job for my plants and cuttings. (Posted on 15/10/2012)
Easy to assemble and looks strong Review by Anon
Service rating : Arrived promptly and well packed.
Product : Easy to assemble and looks strong. (Posted on 15/10/2012)
Superior Review by Stephen
The vitopod is far superior to any other propagator I have had, it is well worth having. 
The company is fantastic, good description of products and at an excellent price with immediate delivery.
(Posted on 29/08/2012)
The best Review by Matt
This is the Rolls Royce of propagators, simply brilliant and produces a superb even heat, great humidity and is very accurate. (Posted on 03/08/2012)
Just Perfect.. Review by Chilli Grower
can't fault it, I,ordered a double height vitopod and received the product within 48 hours..The bad weather this year,and being so cold,my chillies refused to germinate in my unheated greenhouse,Searched the net,and found this site.. I put it together within 30-40 mins...
I'm in the process of ordering an extra height (can't find any extras on this site something that could be addressed!! ),,as I need to get the chillies to catch up, I have wasted several weeks waiting for the seed to germinate.
Now my chillies are getting close to the roof.. 
I have used the vitopod during the summer months as to keep perfect growing conditions and give them the boost they need by keep by keep them warm and constant temperature during the night!
Will recommend this product,and service,
A little bit expensive,but you get what you pay for. (Posted on 06/07/2012)
Expensive but works well. Review by Dovercourt Bob
Very prompt delivery, relatively easy to assemble even with arthritic hands. The heating is consistent across the whole base and keeps very much to the set temperature. I have two slight criticisms: although well-made, I felt the sides were a little too flexible on the large propagator but would be okay on the small one. Also I felt it was slightly over priced but does the job well, I would recommend it if you are not to price conscious!. (Posted on 02/05/2012)
Lived up to expectations Review by Liz
Ordered the vitapod after a lot of deliberation because of the cost, ordered the large with extra height. I am glad I did, it is already full of seeds and cuttings, and my tomato plants already need the extra height. Very well made strong, and design is very smart. To my suprise it arrived the next day. Very pleased with the vitapod and will recommend to my family. (Posted on 23/04/2012)
Simply Brilliant Review by Rural_Lass
I have 3 Heated Vitapods & swear by them. Was an 'early adopter' and have watched the design go from strength to strength. I find them eminently easy to use with efficient temperature control & low in energy use. Also easy to clean & so maintain a healthy growing environment.(Posted on 04/04/2012)
Awesome propagator Review by Steve
Quality bit of kit , Excellent propagator, well designed, good build quality, easy to put together, very versatile, provided a great start for all my plants, will be getting another and soon , worth every penny .
(Posted on 21/03/2012)
Best Propagator I have seen Review by gram_sland
Ordered a large size - double height and expected delivery in 2 days - came next day. Superb start!. Unpacked it and built it up and it really does look the part. Now in use and it is excellent - seedlings coming on a treat. The digital temperature control is very accurate and easy to see and set. The vents are plentiful and large enough to give real control. Not cheap, but well worth the money. Wish I had one years ago. (Posted on 09/03/2012)
brilliant bit of kit Review by Pat Ferguson
I've had my double length, double height Vitopod propagator for a while now, think this will be it's third season. I wouldn't be without it. The thermostat is extremely accurate, ventilation is very good and the acrylic sides/lids are clear and strong even though it's been in the greenhouse for two summers, whereas the plastic covers on the cheap unheated propagators I bought from my local garden center two years ago are yellowed and so brittle they've cracked.

This is not a cheap propagator but it will last years longer than the majority of alternatives on the market.

Very well made and excellent customer service from Greenhouse Sensation when I bought it (the first had been damaged in transit - they replaced it immediately without hesitation). (Posted on 26/02/2012)
Fantastic Review by Jinty
Cucumbers germinated in 2 days. A great addition to our greenhouse and pollytunnel. (Posted on 25/02/2012)
Fantastic Review by Tiki
I've been using my large, double height heated Vitopod for a full year now. I firmly believe it's the best propagator i've ever had and I wish I'd found it earlier. I have two other large propagators made by a different manufacturer that aren't half as good and I can't wait till they become "unservicable" so that I can replace them with another vitopod. Not only is my vitopod used as a propergator but as a heated mini greenhouse within my greenhouse. It's saved me a fortune in heating costs and more that payed for itself over the really hard beginning of 2011. (Posted on 06/01/2012)
Vitopod Review by DM
”I have purchased and use regularly two Vitopod propagators, also Quadpots for growing tomato and chilli plants.
Greenhouse sensation are very good at what they do, they have excellent products on a 1st class website and they answer any queries and offer advice on the best way to grow vegetables.
The Hydroponic propagators and systems are also excellent and I highly recommend them”
(Posted on 13/12/2011)
Vitopod Review by Dr Ruben Welling
Expensive but very good product (Posted on 30/11/2011)
Just what I have been looking for. Review by Alan
I have just received my large heated quadgrow. Why didn't I buy one before now?
I had been using a rival large propagator for a few years but it has now given up the ghost so I bought a large Vitopod. 
What a difference; the Vitopod is in a different league.The quality is superb, the base is solid and looks really well made. The top sections bolted together very easily and the venting arrangments appear to be very good. The thermostat is simple to set and calibrated - unlike most.
I have some banana seed that I have been advised to plant immediately as they are best when fresh. They are now soaking in water ready for planting. The little Canna Lilly root divisions I bought the other day are now all snug and warm, that should start them into life.
I can see this being very useful for tender plants through the winter and in the spring I shall be starting lots of things into life with it.
The top is made of lovely clear plastic and looks like it should last well but I shall take the precaution of putting the lid into the shed out of direct sunlight during the summer. This should prolong its life a little and stop it being in the way during the summer when greenhouse space is at a premium. It should dismantle very easily for storage as it is bolted together. 
(Posted on 16/11/2011)
Great Product, Excellent Customer Service. Review by McGavin
Really well made and easy to assemble. Set the temp and your plants will thrive.
Had a really good experience with customer service team after misplacing my bolts in storage. After send an email asking where I could find replacements they replied immediately and offered to send them out to me next day.
Fantastic. :) (Posted on 14/11/2011)
very pleased Review by Anon
Placed a telephone order as there was a problem on the website, staff very helpful, item in stock and delivered within a couple of days.
Very pleased with the propagator (Posted on 21/10/2011)
Everything germinates Review by Anon
Delivered quickly; no complaints at all.
Everything germinates! I bought the large double height one. It really is an excellent piece of kit. I mention that it is easy to cook perennial cuttings, but that is down to me! I recommend this product highly. (Posted on 21/10/2011)
Very good Review by Anon
Very good service and rapid delivery.
Needed replacement part and this sent quickly. Works really well. (Posted on 18/10/2011)
Excellent Review by Anon
Excellent propagator, well designed, good build quality, easy to put together, very versatile, provided a great start for my peppers and chillis. :-)(Posted on 18/10/2011)
The best Review by Anon
The services is excellent I got it. The product is the best in the market. (Posted on 18/10/2011)
Very well vented Review by Anon
Well made. Heats evenly. Thermostat controls temperature preceisely. Very well vented (Posted on 17/10/2011)
Great Start! Review by T.M.
Excellent propagator, well designed, good build quality, easy to put together, very versatile, provided a great start for my peppers and chillis. :-)(Posted on 17/10/2011)
Excellent Propagators Review by Matt,
EXCELLENT PROPAGATORS. I bought two of them already. IT IS VERY NICE LOOKING, EASY TO USE, EVERYTHING IS JUST PERFECT. Nice communication with seller. Excellent package and international shipment. Plants like it :) Because of great design, good esthetics of propagator I may keep it right on my desk and enjoy plants growing every day! (Posted on 17/10/2011)
not good Review by redchillie
the product looks nice and functional but was sent a set of instruction that to say the least were minimal with no diagrams.i phoned the company and was promised a new set of instructions which hav`nt yet arrived

Hello redchillie, 
We are very sorry that you have not found our instructions straight forward to follow, you should receive a new set of instructions very soon, which we hope you will find more useful than those you originally received. We apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. If you would like any further information or advice, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest regards, The Greenhouse Sensation team. 
(Posted on 10/10/2011)
Well made Review by Mr Stewart
The Vitopod Propagator is well made, simple to use and durable (Posted on 23/09/2011)
Very pleased with Vitopod Review by Dr Miller
I am very pleased with my vitopod. It is cleverly designed and well manufactured. And your support staff on the phone have been very knowledgeable and helpful. Many thanks. (Posted on 23/09/2011)
Thrilled with it! Review by Tessa and Steve Collier
Practical, strong, not fussy. Wish I had bought one years ago! (Posted on 23/09/2011)
I like everything about the Vitopod Propagator Review by K. Richardson
I have described exactly what the Vitopod is to my gardening colleagues over the years and bemoaning the fact that I couldn't find what I wanted. My main concern was lack of temperature control. Then out of the blue on the internet there it is.
It's reputation is only getting better, Broad beans (Claudia Aquadulce) sown Boxing Day, germinated in seven days, now in the cold greenhouse. Cabbage (Greyhound) and cauliflower (All year round) sown 15th January germinated in four days, and not new seed, now in frost free greenhouse. Peas (Early onward) sown in flat bottomed guttering 15th January germinated today making it five days. All at 18*C."
(Posted on 22/09/2011)
Each part has been carefully designed and the fit and finish is of a very high standard Review by Hot Juan
Each part has been carefully designed and the fit and finish is of a very high standard, this has been designed to last and will be with us for many years. I am a techie, I love gadgets so getting a gadget propagator is ideal for me. It has buttons to press and a digital display. I have taken great pleasure in telling people about it and how evenly the heat is distributed across the tray etc. (Posted on 22/09/2011)
So good I bought 3! Review by R. Ballantyne
It’s not often I write to a company to express my opinion about a product that I buy, but on this occasion I have had such a wonderful result with the Vitopod propagator.
Over the years I have bought many heated propagator systems from warmed cable to the silver foil heated mat system, with reasonable results until I tried the Vitopod. It is really important when you sow seed that you get the temperature correct at seed level to get the optimum results, with the Vitopod you achieve this through a super accurate thermostat and enclosed environment which is totally controllable. Our success so far is with sweet peppers it normally takes us 14 days to germinate the seeds but the Vitopod has done it in 7 days, quite a success I would say.
After many years in commercial horticultural I would highly recommend the Vitopod propagator to the amateur market, I believe in the product that much, I have ordered another one today (that’s 3 this year).
(Posted on 21/09/2011)
I wish I had heard about it years ago Review by D. Trentham
The seeds that I planted germinated very quickly, and already the plant-lets are forming a good root system. The Vitopod also got some very tender tropical plants through the worst of our winter weather. I wish I had heard about it years ago. Can't wait to get to get the rest of the seeds under way. (Posted on 21/09/2011)
Excellent propagator Review by Nick
Excellent propagator, well designed, good build quality, easy to put together, very versatile, provided a great start for my peppers and chillis. :-)

(Posted on 19/09/2011)
Excellent Review by Martin
EXCELLENT PROPAGATORS. I bought two of them already. IT IS VERY NICE LOOKING, EASY TO USE, EVERYTHING IS JUST PERFECT. Nice communication. Excellent package and international shipment. Plants like it :) Because of great design, good aesthetics of propagator I may keep it right on my desk ...

(Posted on 19/09/2011)
Well made Review by Anon
Well made. Heats evenly. Thermostat controls temperature preceisely. Very well vented. The website is easy to use and infomative. Propagator arrived promptly, (Posted on 19/09/2011)
Love it! Review by Faye
The Vitopod Propagator gives everything I need for successful propagation! (Posted on 02/09/2011)